Rush - Permanent Waves


  • Artist: Rush
  • Name: Permanent Waves
  • Size: 1815mb
  • Quality: flac, wma, aac, ogg
  • Rush - Permanent Waves

    Label: Mercury ‎– SRM-1-4001
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition
    Country: US
    Date of released: 1980
    Category: Rock
    Style: Hard Rock, Prog Rock

    Download link:

    files scanned for viruses

    Tracklist Hide Credits

    A1 The Spirit Of Radio 4:54
    A2 Freewill 5:23
    A3 Jacob's Ladder 7:50
    B1 Entre Nous 4:37
    B2 Different Strings
    Piano – Hugh Syme
    Natural Science 9:27
    B3-I Tide Pools
    B3-II Hyperspace
    B3-III Permanent Waves

    Companies, etc.

    • Record Company – RCA Music Service – R 130079
    • Recorded At – Le Studio
    • Mixed At – Trident Studios
    • Mastered At – Trident Studios


    • Arranged By – Rush, Terry Brown
    • Art Direction, Design [Graphics] – Hugh Syme
    • Artwork [Cover Concept] – Hugh Syme, Neil Peart
    • Bass Guitar, Synthesizer [Oberheim Polyphonic, Ob-1, Mini-moog, Taurus Pedals], Vocals – Geddy Lee
    • Drums, Timpani, Timbales, Bells [Orchestra, Tubular, Bell Tree], Wind Chimes, Triangle, Crotales – Neil Peart
    • Electric Guitar [Six And Twelve String], Acoustic Guitar [Six And Twelve String], Synthesizer [Taurus Pedals] – Alex Lifeson
    • Engineer [Mix Assistant] – Adam Moseley, Craig Milliner, Geddy Lee
    • Engineer [Mix, Cameo Appearances By] – Steve S. Hort*
    • Engineer [Mix] – Terry Brown
    • Engineer [Recording, General Assistant] – Robbie Whelan
    • Engineer [Recording] – Paul Northfield
    • Executive Producer – Moon Records
    • Lyrics By – Lee* (tracks: B2), Peart* (tracks: A1 to B1, B3)
    • Mastered By – Ray Staff
    • Music By – Lifeson*, Lee*
    • Other [Inspiration And Vocal Coaching By] – Daisy The Dog
    • Photography By – Deborah Samuel, Fin Costello, Flip Schulke
    • Producer – Rush, Terry Brown


    Cover has a blanked out newspaper headline instead of the original "Dewey Defeats Truman" and billboards contain the band members names.

    Inner sleeve separates "Natural Science" into three parts, while the label on the vinyl just lists it as "Natural Science".

    Recorded at Le Studio, Morin-Heights, Quebec, during September and October 1979.
    Mixed at Trident Studios, Soho, London, in November 1979.

    ℗ © 1980 Phonogram, Inc. A Polygram Company.
    Distributed by Polygram Distribution, Inc.
    Printed In U.S.A.

    Barcode and Other Identifiers

    • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Side A): R130079A 1
    • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Side B): R130079B 1

    Other versions

    Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
    ANR-1-1021 Rush Permanent Waves ‎(LP, Album) Anthem Records ANR-1-1021 Canada 1980
    SRM-1-4001 Rush Permanent Waves ‎(LP, Album) Mercury SRM-1-4001 US 1980
    ANC-1021 Rush Permanent Waves ‎(Cass, Album, RE, Dol) Anthem Records ANC-1021 Canada Unknown
    ANK-1021 Rush Permanent Waves ‎(CD, Album) Anthem Records ANK-1021 Canada 1990
    7142 720 Rush Permanent Waves ‎(Cass, Album) Mercury 7142 720 New Zealand 1980


    Related albums

    • Rush - Permanent Waves

      Rush - Permanent Waves
    • Rush - Permanent Waves

      Rush - Permanent Waves
    • Rush - Permanent Waves

      Rush - Permanent Waves
    • Rush - Permanent Waves

      Rush - Permanent Waves
    • Rush - Permanent Waves

      Rush - Permanent Waves

    Popular albums